WSA Degree Show 2014

Art, Exhibition, University

Is is now nearly a year since I graduated with an illustration degree from Winchester School of Art, and last week I went back to Winchester for the first time since to see their degree show. I was really interested to see how it compared to ours when I was there, and to see what was the same and what changes they had made since last year. I was keen to find out how other students used the space and to see how they approached putting together this huge annual exhibition.

WSA4

The variety of work was as vast as I remember from my year, and hopefully that’s something you can see from my photographs below. I was slightly disappointed about the small amount of illustration work, I would’ve loved there to have been more, but I am a little biased!

WSA6

WSA5

WSA7

WSA1

WSA3

It felt weird but amazing to be back in the city and university where I spent three years of my life. I really made me want to go back! It also left me feeling really inspired and creative and ready to make new work.

Leave a Reply

