UWE Bower Ashton Degree Show

Bristol, Cinema, Drawing, Exhibition, Photography, Video

A few other Young Arnolfini members suggested that I make my way up to the UWE Bower Ashton Degree Show for the Private Viewing last Friday, as they have some of their work up there. Three Young Arnolfini Members were graduating including Katie Morgan and Ross Williams, who were doing Photography and Alice Titshall who studied Drawing and Applied Arts. I really liked all of their work, and it was a brilliant evening – SO much amazing work!

There was so much to see there and there was work all over the campus. Loads of people turned up and it was a really exciting and lively evening. I found all of the work there really inspiring and its made me want to create more of my own – as well as getting me excited for when I start university!

My favourite section had to be the Illustration area, as there was such a variety of work, and it was all so interesting to look at! They did the same things in completely different ways!

I took a few photos of some of my favourites there, but its really worth checking out yourself! The Degree show is on untill the 12th of June, and most of the work is in the Bower Ashton campus. I’d really suggest making your way down and having a look at all the work!

ImageImage  ImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

