The Passing of Time

Photography

I have been working the past couple of weeks on a photography project in which my aim is to try and capture the passing of time. I was initially interested in video and the crucial difference between it and photography being time. I don’t want to say much more about the photographs be cause I want you to make your own mind up about them. If you have any constructive criticism please comment on the post.

01

005

003

FB

Thanks for reading.

– Charlie CT

One thought on “The Passing of Time

  1. For me images 2 and 3 capture, most fully, the passing of time within a still image. I prefer their vertical composition as it removes the “timeline” element of a horizontal layout. There is a wonderful dancelike elegance to image 2 and borrowing the fading effect of aerial perspective to indicate time rather than distance in image 3 works well.

Leave a Reply

