Counselling room | Katie Morgan

University

Installation, Reflection, University

So I am coming up to my last semester at University. Thinking about my last project at the moment, I’ll be carrying on from something I’ve been working on the last few months. I’ve been focusing on memories, and how we react and imagine peoples memories. I have created an installation based on a counselling room as this is where you talk about your problems and past.

This is the main middle screen, and 2 screens are presented either side of the room to show other places we think of these things. Voices of peoples memories are presented over in the room, and the closer to each screen the more you hear of certain memories. It was a very hard thing to get done in such a short amount of time, but I feel I got to my aim, just feel like I want to expand and move into the project in the theme of nostalgia, as a new defined focus to this.

