Reading text influences me!

Books/Comics, Photography, Video

I looked at a reading ‘memory in perspective, women photography encounters with history’; chapter, ‘Walter Benjamin and Photography’. This was because I have decided to do a project based on memory, creating a form of installation (video and audio). They spoke about different theorists and pieces of work that all link in with the theme of memory. It made me question how to approach my project, and the process I should take. For instance, ‘leaves the images untitled, viewers start to ask questions of the images and relate them to aspects of their own lives’. This made me think my project should be untitled, not because I don’t know what to name it, but because, It emphasises the whole point of my project, using the imagination to think what is happening and what is going on. Creating a ‘playful’ piece. Thinking!

Leave a Reply

