Jake Fried – Hand drawn animation

Animation, Drawing, Music, Other, Video

Recently I have been thinking a lot about different types of animation and came to the conclusion that I really want to do a hand drawn animation. I have been looking on vimeo and various places on the internet for inspiration and I came across Jake Fried.

I really like the style of his animations where he uses white space as much as dark space. I also really like the sound track that goes with them, for instance in “Last Meal” the sound of people eating slowly turns into a odd unnatural soundscape, mirroring the change in the animation. I think the constantly changing images are intricate and beautiful and juxtapose the mystery in the story telling. I hope you enjoy them and are inspired by them like me.

Check out the rest of Jake Fried’s work, and thanks for reading!

Charlie C-T

 

 

Leave a Reply

