The Walking Dead (PC) (£6.72 at GreenManGaming)

Books/Comics, Games

walking-dead-clementine-crying

The Walking Dead is a point-and-click adventure game, based on Robert Kirkman’s comics, with an unconventional focus on storytelling – which it uses to form a strong bond between the player and the characters in the story.

Throughout the game you are faced with difficult decisions which can not only affect other characters’ attitudes towards you but also their fate. Whenever the game gave me a choice I would literally sweat -never have I been so careful (and careless due to the limited time you have to answer).  I related to the characters as if they were real people and not random NPCs. I was aware that the choices I’d make could have a short-term AND long-term impact (even if I forgot for a split second, the game didn’t fail to remind me).

The game literally turned me to a zombie. I simply cannot count the amount of times I’ve closed my laptop’s lid and sat there like “uuhhh…ahh…watt…wgtegagasf arf”, questioning if what just happened, really did happen. And if that isn’t enough then just look at the art!!!

GreenManGaming have all five The Walking Dead episodes on sale for £8.39 (£6.72 with voucher code ‘GMG20-LLASD-D8WBQ’).

Leave a Reply

