Jean-Luc Moulène

Painting, sculpture

Some time in late 2012 I went to Oxford with my art foundation course and visited Modern Art Oxford among other things. My favorite thing about the trip was the exhibition on at Modern Art Oxford which was a Jean-Luc Moulène solo exhibition.

There were two things that stood out for me; his brass/glass knots and the monochrome paintings using ink from biros. I have been looking a lot to Jean-Luc Moulène for inspiration with the project I’m doing at the moment. I really like that in his practice he isn’t afraid to use many different mediums; video, paining, sculpture etc.

He has quite a large body of work so hopefully you also find something about his work interesting and inspiring like I do.

-Charlie CT

Leave a Reply

