James Edler the illustrator

Uncategorized

I’d just like to introduce to you all a local gem of an illustrator, my old pal James. Now before you accuse me of being bias, I’d like to point out that the boy has already had his art published in children’s book at the tender age of just eighteen, so I hope I’m right in saying he’s one to watch.

Image

James uses a clever mix of hand drawn illustration, collage and graphical know-how to create these charming pieces of work. I’ve always been astounded by the extent of his imagination, and we’ve even made a film together in the past. With any luck we should be starting a new project together in the near future which should be a surreal combination of illustration, music and film. That’s essentially all we’ve got at the moment, but I’ll let you know how we get on.

jamesedler2

 

jamesedler1

 

 

jamesedler3

Leave a Reply

