Florida Film – My outcome

Uncategorized, Video

As I mentioned in my last blog post I wanted to make a film of my experiences in Florida. I had never been to the USA before and found the whole experience really exciting, in particular, I loved the southern part of Florida because of the variety of cultural influences. We used the Rough Guide to Florida for ideas of places to go and I’d really encourage people to do this as we found places we would have never have got to by ourselves like the incredible fruit stand, Robert is Here, in Homestead, where you can buy anything from plantain to miracle fruit to key lime milkshakes.

I spent some time on almost all of the days filming my family and their surroundings, however by the time we reached the Everglades I’d run out of memory card space and decided to spend the rest of the holiday without my camera. Now that I’m home I’ve had time to organise the shots into a short film, and this is the result. I intend to use this as the starting point for my last project on my Foundation.

The music is Man on Fire by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

Hope you enjoy!

– Grace

2 thoughts on “Florida Film – My outcome

Leave a Reply

