Punch Brothers – Ahoy There!

Music, Uncategorized

Recently I have been listening to a lot more country/americana music and I have to blame this solely on my brother! My bother is in his second year at a commercial music course in bath and he plays in a band called Woodfield which are very much a British folk band with heavy american influences, for the past two years I have been to most of their gigs taking photos and enjoyed this genre but now I’m hooked. This brings me to the band which I want to showcase, They are called Punch Brothers and they have recently released a new EP called “Ahoy There!” which I can’t stop listening to. Punch Brothers are an american band playing country folk in a raw style. They have so much power and emotion, and the dexterity they have with their instruments is incredible. Anyway, I just wanted to show you something that I have recently come to enjoy and hopefully you will too!

Here is one of the tracks from their new EP:

-Charlie CT

Leave a Reply

