Julien Pacaud

Uncategorized

I want to bring to light a photographer/illustrator that has been influencing me for a long time. You may have heard of the name Julien Pacaud but if reading the title is the first time you’ve heard his name then it’s definitely worth checking out his website (which I linked in his name).

Julien Pacaud has this incredible ability to merge images in a completely convincing manner. I’m a massive fan of old school science fiction such as Logan’s Run and I can’t help but get the same sort of feeling from Pacaud’s work that I get when looking at vintage sci fi film posters.

It’s hard for me to fully explain why I like his work so much, it just manages to pull together so many different elements and pass it off without looking to crowded, I guess it’s because of his use of perspective and composition. The muted colour and the textures in the images makes so pleasing to the eye and the straight lines contrasted against natural curves make the images so interesting. I always get lost asking questions about his work when looking at his work and then realize I have been sitting here for 15 minutes looking at the same image.

I suggest looking through his website at his online portfolio. Make yourself cup of tea, grab a delicious treat and have a good long look though his work, It’s well worth it! hopefully you can find as much inspiration in his work as I do.

Charlie C-T

Leave a Reply

