This is Hanging Rock Comics

Uncategorized

Recently, whilst avoiding writing my essays, I was idly scrolling on Tumblr and came across this blog:  http://thisishangingrockcomics.tumblr.com

They’re similar in spirit to Ghost World or Daria, which if you haven’t heard of/watched/read, you should.  Also, I really like the way in which she compiles themed playlists and creates collages around the themes  – Image

I’m supposed to be writing some boring essays about silent film at the moment (I know it doesn’t sound that boring but trust me, there are only so many times you can watch a 30 second clip of a man being sprayed with a hose and attempt to write 3000 words about it) but when I have a life again, I’ll probably be posting some decorated playlists and EVERYONE ELSE SHOULD TOO!

– Laura

Leave a Reply

